No Hair, Don’t Care

IMG_6-3159382308-OBack in February, I had the idea to do a photo shoot with my new bald head.  I shaved my head at the end of January.  By then, I had two chemotherapy treatments under my belt and I couldn’t stand seeing the clumps of hair that would fall whenever I simply scratched my head. So, I decided to get rid of my thick and curly tresses.

I spassed out a couple of times after the big shave.  This was surprising since I had experienced losing all of my hair during the first cancer diagnosis in 2010. Nevertheless, I had a moment…or two. I don’t have any bald pictures from the first diagnoses. I have a couple of pictures of my short boy cut but none where I’m bald or almost bald.

So after losing my hair this time around, I decided that I wanted to take pictures in a pretty dress. And I did just that. My friend Niguel – who is an awesome photographer AND also shot my wedding – took a few pictures of me. On a crisp March afternoon, I had photo shoot time with Niguel and his sweet wife, Kristen. Here are a few of my favorites…

IMG_3-3159381955-O

IMG_3-3159381496-O

IMG_4-3159382402-O

IMG_12-3159383308-O

IMG_11-3159383204-O

Thank you Niguel for the beautiful pictures! You rock! Check out more of Niguel’s work at niguelvalley.com.

Peace and Love

One thought on “No Hair, Don’t Care

  1. Hi 20somethingsurvivor!
    Your blog is incredibly informative and very inspirational, which is why we think you would be interested in our up-coming charity app that donates %50 of all profits to the World Cancer Research Fund. If you visit our website you can opt in to receive our app on launch day too! It would be greatly appreciated if you gave us a look: http://breakstuff.weebly.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

