Easy, Breezy, Beautiful

Courtesy of AY Magazine

I’m a Cover Girl!  I mentioned previously that AY Magazine was featuring 10 breast cancer survivors in their October issue and I was one of the survivors photographed for the issue.  I am super excited and humbled that they selected me for the October issue’s cover.

The past week has been a whirlwind of joy, discovery and insight for me.  I sometimes wonder why and how this happened.  But I’m now realizing that my situation is much bigger than me.  By being a part of AY Magazine’s October issue, participating in Runway for a Cause, writing this blog and forming a team for the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure, I’m giving a voice to so many young women who have experienced breast cancer or may be going through the experience right now.

I don’t receive many comments from you online but I have friends who call, text, or email asking me to post more or how much a post rings true for them.  Recently, I met a young breast cancer survivor who reads this blog.  She shared that everything I’m writing is a mirror image of her life…including dating pathetic men (Geesh! I thought it was just me) and having internal conflict for supporting a church that doesn’t love all of God’s children.

I’m thankful to be doing well, for the chance to meet so many wonderful people and for the opportunity to share my life experiences that hopefully encourage and inspire others.

Peace and Love

One thought on “Easy, Breezy, Beautiful

Leave a Reply

