Hello world!

Over the past year, I’ve spent countless hours reading a variety of blogs. Some were enlightening. Some were fashionable. Some were uplifting. Some were comical. Some were serious. And some were a joke. So I thought I’d give it a try. 

I’ve been thinking about blogging for a while but kept putting it off. Mainly because I was working a very demanding full time job and going to graduate school. Truthfully because I was scared! A lot has changed for me.

I’m still working that demanding full time job. But I’m finished with graduate school (Yay for education!). And I’m not scared, or as we say in the south, scurred any more! I was diagnosed with breast cancer on January 6, 2010 and since then I see everything completely different. I only have one life to live and I’m going to live it! (what a cliché)

So as previously mentioned blogging is one of many things that I’ve wanted to do for a while plus visit every state…travel to Africa…learn how to swim (don’t judge me)…own a puppy…run a marathon…make jewelry…scuba dive…this could go on forever.

I often experience some really weird crazy stuff that I consider interesting enough to tell others about. Usually, my mom and best friends are the ones who get an earful of totally random thoughts and happenings in my life. But now with this blog you’ll get an eyeful of all the totally random things I do, think, and witness. So read it, share it, enjoy it (hopefully), and let me know how you feel about it.

Peace and Love,

20somethingsurvivor

Leave a Reply

